A ministry of leadership by advising the pastor on issues pertaining to the vision and development of the parish

Pastoral Council


The purpose of the Parish Pastoral Council is to promote spiritual growth and to plan ways for the parish to carry out the mission of the church. The council makes recommendations on matters of pastoral concern to the Pastor. These recommendations deal with the Pastoral plans and policies, not with administrative matters.

  • The Pastoral Council volunteers to deliver the pulpit announcements at the Masses.
  • Each member of the Pastoral Council serves as a liaison to one or more ministries for connective communications.
  • The Council hosts a Snow Cone Sunday for afternoon fellowship after Masses in the summertime.
  • The Council hosts the Ministry Fair to educate and provide opportunities for service.
  • The Council members serve the Pastor in whatever way they are called upon.

Parishioner Volunteers are invited to participate as members of the Pastoral Council:

  • Each summer, the Pastoral Council recruits members to fill vacancies of retiring members in time for November installation.
  • A two year commitment of service with an optional third year.
  • The Pastoral Council meets the second Monday of every month.

Current Pastoral Council members:

Kathy BoehmChairpersonkathyfortboehm@gmail.com216-224-6061
Paul BaileyVice Chairserbailes@yahoo.com770-431-9820
Mara LunaSecretarymara.luna@att.net678-294-8511
Chidozie Onwulirichidozieo@hotmail.com404-808-8095
Bill Gruszkabillgruszka@gmail.com770-630-4504
Pam Petermanpetermar@bellsouth.net770-633-8520
Miguel Mendozamendoza_miguel23@yahoo.com404-543-9166
Arnold Pelusosend2arnold@yahoo.com770-329-8565
Blanca Rojoblancarojo59@gmail.com404-573-3910
Bob Argentrargent57@comcast.net770-427-0338
Tom Rollatomrolla00@gmail.com678-403-2290
Brian Hannafeybphannafey@bellsouth.net404-319-6028
Bill Russellhaparep6623@hotmail.com808-285-6623
Frances Wachukuwachukuf@ymail.com404-914-7941
Rev. Brian R. Sheridan, M.S.Pastorfrbrian@stthomastheapostle.org770-432-8579 Ext. 108