A ministry of leadership by advising the pastor on issues pertaining to the vision and development of the parish

Pastoral Council

Mission

In keeping with the collegial model of Church encouraged by the Second Vatican Council, the Pastoral Council of St. Thomas the Apostle exercises a ministry of leadership by advising the pastor on issues pertaining to the vision and development of the parish.

Purpose

The purpose of the Parish Pastoral Council is to provide the Pastor with advice on parish pastoral matters which he has directed us to investigate, reflect/discern upon and further develop.

Responsibilities

One of the major focuses of the Council is the execution of the newly formed (2010-2015) Pastoral Plan.  It is the Council’s responsibility to evaluate the progress that St. Thomas the Apostle is making in the execution of the plan. The council works with ministries to develop workable strategies to address significant concerns and to ensure that detailed and measurable plans are in place for each of the goals. These plans will promote steady progress through budget planning and regular follow-up.

Current Pastoral Council members:

Miguel MendozaChairmanmendoza_miguel23@yahoo.com404-543-9166
Kathy BoehmVice Chairkathyfortboehm@gmail.com216-224-6061
Pam PetermanSecretarypetermar@bellsouth.net770-633-8520
770-222-9910
Celestin KabandaParliamentarianpcelkab@gmail.com770-948-3919
Paul Baileyserbailes@yahoo.com770-431-9820
Sionnie Gernaats.gernatt@att.net770-732-6144
Bill Gruszkabillgruszka@gmail.com770-630-4504
Daniel Kwuruedkwurue@gmail.com770-568-5633
Mara Lunamara.luna@att.net678-294-8511
Chidozie Onwulirichidozieo@hotmail.com404-808-8095
Arnold Pelusosend2arnold@yahoo.com770-329-8565
Blanca Rojoblancarojo59@gmail.com404-573-3910
Rev. Brian R. Sheridan, M.S.Pastorfrbrian@stthomastheapostle.org770-432-8579 Ext. 108

 

Parishioners are invited to ask questions of the Pastoral Council about its progress on the Pastoral Plan and are encouraged to join in to help make it a success.

Related Topics

Pastoral Plan 2017 in English

Plan Pastoral 2017 en Español